Lesson learned…Always back up your files. Always.

Consider this my PSA to you, only without the catchy songs and cute cartoons.  Kids…back up your damn files on your computer.  Even if your computer gives you no indication that it’s going to take dive, you need to back up your files.  I kept putting it off and guess what?  My Dell died.  Fried.  I’m blogging from work because that’s how much I care about all of you out there.

There’s got be some catchy phrase that will catch on to make people want to do this, to save the heartache and misery and freaking out that I’m going through right now. 

“Give a hoot, don’t pollute” = “Give a damn, backup your RAM.”

“How a bill becomes a law” = “How a Dell becomes your hell.”

~ by Nichole on October 6, 2008.

One Response to “Lesson learned…Always back up your files. Always.”

  1. Thanks for the reminder! My fav is “Give a damn, backup your RAM.” BTW, Campbell said her first cussword last night, and it was dammit. I’m blaming it on the Miami game.

Leave a Reply

 
